Enchanted - Gurudass CD

150 kr
Inkl. 25% Moms
Finns i lager
Enchanted - Gurudass CD
The album Enchanted is a combination of beautiful and powerful voices by Gurudass Kaur and Guru Dass Singh and the One Voice Choir and intricate and capturing rhythms. Some of the pieces are highly energetic and evocative, while others are gentle and emotive, while taking one to the heights of deep meditation.

The mantras in the album come from the Sikh and Sufi traditions, and invoke the message of Oneness and Love. Guru Dass Singh & Kaur are celebrating a mantric festivity, which immediately has the power to involve you and take part in it.

Some of the exceptional musicians in it are:

Manose: Bambu flutes (Manose is a native of Nepal who plays regularly with Deva Premal and Miten on their tours)
Rami: phenomenal Tabla player and percussionist
Kai Ekhardt: Bass player (toured extensively with John McLaughlin)
Jeffrey Cohen: Producer (Grammy Award winner)
Recorded at BOOMTOWN Studios in Sausalito, California.
(a native of Nepal; plays regularly with Deva Premal on her US tours).

1. Ek Ong Kar (07:34)
2. Gobinde Mukande (12:00)
3. Ad Gurei Nameh (12:01)
4. Wahe Guru (11:40)
5. Guru Guru Wahe Guru (11:59)
6. Dhan Dhan Ram Das Guru (07:49)
7. Aval Allah (08:08)